Pakistan set 206-run target for Netherlands in final ODI

Pakistan win the toss and elected to bat first against Netherlands in third ODI — PCB Twitter
  • Pakistan win toss and elect to bat first against Netherlands in final ODI of three-match series. 
  • Opening batter Abdullah Shafique scored 2 runs in 5 balls. 
  • Fakhar Zaman scored only 26 runs in 43 balls.

ROTTERDAM: The Pakistani team managed to set a target of 206 against the Netherlands in the final ODI of the three-match series at Hazelaarweg Stadium.

Pakistan skipper Babar Azam on Sunday won the toss and decided to bat first against the hosts.

The Pakistani batting line-up couldn’t bat according to their plan as debutant Abdullah Shafique was sent back to the pavilion after scoring only 2 runs in 5 balls by Vivian Kingma.

The opponents’ Pacer Bas de Leede played sensationally, claiming three wickets, while Vivian took two wickets.

Fakhar Zaman also wasn’t up to the mark as he scored only 26 runs in 43 balls.

Meanwhile, skipper Babar came to rescue the touring party and helped them to reach 206 runs. The number one white-ball batter scored 91 runs in 125 balls, including seven fours and two sixes.

Aryan Dutt, Shariz Ahmed, and Logan van Beek secured a wicket each.

Pakistan has already won the series after beating the Netherlands in the first two matches of the series at the same venue.

Opening batter Abdullah Shafique made his ODI debut, as he replaced Imam-ul-Haq.

Meanwhile, Mohammad Haris has replaced Mohammad Rizwan, Zahid Mehmood has taken Shadab Khan’s place, and Shahnawaz Dahani replaced Haris Rauf.

Playing XIs:

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Haris (wk), Salman Ali Agha, Shadab Khan, Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Zahid Mehmood, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr

Netherlands: Scott Edwards (c & wk), Vikramjit Singh, Tom Cooper, Aryan Dutt, Viv Kingma, Bas de Leede, Teja Nidamanuru, Max O’Dowd, Musa Ahmed, Shariz Ahmed, Logan van Beek

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *